2020-2021 Academic Year

Visit the OWU Events Calendar for the latest list of lectures, performances, athletics events, and other public events. Dates of all events listed on the academic and events calendars are subject to change.

Fall Semester
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Classes Begin
First Module Begins
Thursday, August 27, 2020 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 Bishop Break – No Classes
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Friday, October 9, 2020 First-Module Ends
Monday, October 12, 2020 Second-Module Begins
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Bishop Break – No Classes
Mid-Semester Estimates Due
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Friday, October 23, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Thursday-Friday, October 29-30, 2020 Senior Registration for Spring
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Bishop Break – No Classes
Wednesday-Thursday, November 4-5, 2020 Junior Registration for Spring
Monday-Tuesday, November 9-10, 2020 Sophomore Registration for Spring
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Thursday-Friday, November 12-13, 2020 Freshman Registration for Spring
Friday, November 20, 2020 Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Wednesday-Sunday, November 25-29, 2020 Thanksgiving Break 
Monday-Friday, November 30 - December 4, 2020 Remote Classes
Friday, December 4, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Second Module Ends
Monday, December 7, 2020 Reading Day
Tuesday-Friday, December 8-11, 2020 Remote Final Exams 
Friday, December 11, 2020 Term Ends at 11:59 p.m. EST
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.
Spring Semester
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Classes Begin (Remote Instruction Only)
First Module Begins (Remote Instruction Only)
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Monday, February 15, 2021 In-Person Instruction Begins
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Wednesday-Thursday, March 10-11, 2021 Bishop Break – No Classes
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
First Module Ends
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Second Module Begins
Monday, March 29, 2021
Mid-Semester Estimates Due
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Thursday, April 8, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Tuesday-Wednesday, April 13-14, 2021 Bishop Break – No Classes
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Monday-Tuesday, April 26-27, 2021
Junior and Returning Senior Registration for Fall
Thursday-Friday, April 29-30, 2021
Sophomore Registration for Fall
Tuesday-Wednesday, May 4-5, 2021
Freshman Registration for Fall
Tuesday-Wednesday, May 11-12, 2021 Bishop Break – No Classes
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, May 20, 2021 Reading Day
Friday-Saturday, May 21-22, 2021
Monday-Wednesday, May 24-26, 2021
Final Exams
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Second Module Ends
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Term Ends at 11:59 p.m. (EST)
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Senior Grades Due at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 29, 2021 Commencement
Monday, May 31, 2021
Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.
2021 Summer Session
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Classes Begin in 5-week and 10-week Summer Sessions
Friday, June 4, 2021 Last Day to Add/Drop 5-week or 10-week Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for 5-week or 10-week Courses
Monday, June 21, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from 5-week Courses
Friday, July 2, 2021 Last Day of 5-week Courses
Monday July 5, 2021 Independence Day Observed – No Classes
Tuesday-Wednesday, July 6-7, 2021 Final Exams in 5-week Courses
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 5-week Summer Session Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Friday, July 9, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from 10-week Courses
Monday July, 12, 2021 Grades Due at 4:30 p.m. for 5-week Courses
Friday July, 30, 2021 July Graduation Date – No Classes
Friday, August 6, 2021 Last Day of Classes for 10-week Courses
Monday-Tuesday, August 9-10, 2021 Final Exams in 10-week Courses
Tuesday August 10, 2021 10-week Summer Session Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Monday August 16, 2021 Grades Due at 4:30 p.m. for 10-week Courses
Monday, August 30, 2021 August Graduation Date – No Ceremony

Department Contact Info

Location

Office of the Provost
University Hall 108
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3100
F 740-368-3374
E provost@owu.edu