2020-2021 Academic Year

Visit the OWU Events Calendar for the latest list of lectures, performances, athletics events, and other public events. Dates of all events listed on the academic and events calendars are subject to change.

Fall Semester
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Classes Begin
Thursday, September 3, 2020 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester and First-Module Courses
Thursday, September 24, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Wednesday-Sunday, October 14-18, 2020 Mid-Semester Break
Monday, October 19, 2020 Midterm Estimates Due
Monday, October 19, 2020 Second Module Begins
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Saturday-Sunday, November 21-29, 2020 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 4, 2020
Last Day to Petition
Friday, December 11, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Saturday-Sunday, December 12-13, 2020 Reading Days
Monday-Thursday, December 14-17, 2020 Final Examinations
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Term Ends at 10:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 Grades due at 4:30 p.m.
Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Classes Begin
Thursday, January 21, 2021 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester and First-Module Courses
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Second Module Begins
Friday, March 5, 2021 Midterm Estimates Due
Saturday-Sunday, March 6-14, 2021 Spring Break
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, April 8, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Friday, April 23, 2021 Last Day to Petition
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Reading Day
Thursday-Friday, April 29-30, 2021 Final Examinations
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Final Examinations (a.m.)
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Reading Day (p.m.)
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Reading Day
Monday-Tuesday, May 3-4, 2021 Final Examinations
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Term Ends at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Senior Grades Due at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 8, 2021 Commencement
Monday, May 10, 2021 Remaining Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.

2021 Summer Session

Monday, May 17 – Friday, July 23, 2021 Summer Session
Monday, May 17, 2021
Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester and First-Module Courses
Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day – No Classes
Friday, June 4, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Last Day of First-Module Courses
Thursday-Friday, June 17-18, 2021
Final Examinations in First-Module Courses
Friday, June 18, 2021
First Module Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 22, 2021
Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.
Friday, June 25, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Session Courses
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
June Graduation Date – No Ceremony
Friday, July 5, 2021
Independence Day Observed – No Classes
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Last Day of Classes for Full-Session Courses
Thursday-Friday, July 22-23, 2021 Final Exams in Full-Session Courses
Friday, July 23, 2021
Term Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Grades Due for Full-Session Courses
Friday, July 30, 2021
July Graduation Date