2021-2022 Academic Year

Visit the OWU Events Calendar for the latest list of lectures, performances, athletics events, and other public events. Dates of all events listed on the academic and events calendars are subject to change.

Note: This schedule may change subject to the status of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fall Semester
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Classes Begin
First Module Begins
Thursday, September 2, 2021 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, September 23, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Monday, October 11, 2021 Midterm Estimates Due
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 First-Module Ends
Wednesday-Sunday, October 13-17, 2021
Mid-Semester Break
Monday, October 18, 2021 Second-Module Begins
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Monday-Tuesday, November 1-2, 2021 Senior Registration for Spring
Thursday-Friday, November 4-5, 2021 Junior Registration for Spring
Monday-Tuesday, November 8-9, 2021 Sophomore Registration for Spring
Thursday-Friday, November 11-12, 2021 Freshman Registration for Spring
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Saturday-Sunday, November 20-28, 2021 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 3, 2021 Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Friday, December 10, 2021 Last Day of Classes
Saturday-Sunday, December 11-12, 2021 Reading Days
Monday-Thursday, December 13-16, 2021 Final Exams
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Second Module Ends
Term Ends at 11:59 p.m. EST
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.
Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Classes Begin
First Module Begins
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, February 10, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 First-Module Ends
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Second-Module Begins
Friday, March 4, 2022 Midterm Estimates Due
Saturday-Sunday, March 5-13, 2022 Spring Break
Thursday, March 17, 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, March 29, 2022
Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Thursday-Friday, March 31 - April 1, 2022 Returning Senior and Junior Registration for Fall
Monday-Tuesday, April 4-5, 2022 Sophomore Registration for Fall
Thursday-Friday, April 7-8, 2022 Freshman Registration for Fall
Thursday, April 7, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Friday, April 22, 2022 Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Reading Day
Thursday-Friday, April 28-29, 2022 Final Exams
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Final Exams (a.m.)
Reading Day (p.m.)
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Reading Day
Monday-Tuesday, May 2-3, 2022 Final Exams (Term ends at 5 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Senior Grades due at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 2022 Commencement
Monday, May 9, 2022 Remaining Grades due at 4:30 p.m.
Summer Session
Monday, May 16, 2022 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Last Day to Add/Drop 5-week or Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for 5-week or Full-Semester Courses
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day - No Classes
Friday, June 3, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from 5-week Courses
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Last Day of 5-week Courses
Thursday-Friday, June 16-17, 2022 Final Exams in 5-week Courses
Friday, June 17, 2022 5-week Session Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Grades Due for 5-week Courses
Friday, June 24, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 June Graduation Date (No Ceremony)
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day Observed - No Classes
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Last Day of Classes for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday-Friday, July 21-22, 2022 Final Exams in Full-Semester Courses
Friday, July 22, 2022 Term Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 Grades Due for Full-Session Courses
Saturday, July 30, 2022 July Graduation Date (No Ceremony)
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 August Graduation Date (No Ceremony)

Department Contact Info

Location

Office of the Provost
University Hall 108
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3100
F 740-368-3374
E provost@owu.edu