2022-2023 Academic Year

Visit the OWU Events Calendar for the latest list of lectures, performances, athletics events, and other public events. Dates of all events listed on the academic and events calendars are subject to change.

Note: This schedule may change subject to the status of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fall Semester
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 Classes Begin
First Module Begins
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 First-Module Ends
Wednesday-Sunday, October 12-16, 2022 Mid-Semester Break
Monday, October 17, 2022 Midterm Estimates Due
Monday, October 17, 2022 Second-Module Begins
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Saturday-Sunday, November 19-27, 2022 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 2, 2022 Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Friday, December 9, 2022 Last Day of Classes
Saturday-Sunday, December 10-11, 2021 Reading Days
Monday-Thursday, December 12-15, 2021 Final Exams
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Second Module Ends
Term Ends at 11:59 p.m. EST
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.
Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Classes Begin
First Module Begins
Thursday, January 26, 2023 Last Day to Add/Drop Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Add/Drop First-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, February 16, 2023 Last Day to Withdraw from First-Module Courses
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 First-Module Ends
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Second-Module Begins
Friday, March 10, 2023 Midterm Estimates Due
Saturday-Sunday, March 11-19, 2023 Spring Break
Thursday, March 23, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop Second-Module Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No-Entry for Second-Module Courses
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Thursday, April 13, 2023 Last Day to Withdraw from Second-Module Courses
Friday, April 28, 2023 Last Day to Petition to Withdraw from Courses
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 Reading Day
Thursday-Friday, May 4-5, 2023 Final Exams
Saturday, May 6, 2023 Final Exams (a.m.)
Reading Day (p.m.)
Sunday, May 7, 2023 Reading Day
Monday-Tuesday, May 8-9, 2023 Final Exams (Term ends at 5 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 10, 2023 Senior Grades due at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 13, 2023 Commencement
Monday, May 15, 2023 Remaining Grades due at 4:30 p.m.
Summer Session
Monday, May 22, 2023 Classes Begin
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 Last Day to Add/Drop 5-week or Full-Semester Courses
Last Day to Select Credit/No Entry for 5-week or Full-Semester Courses
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day - No Classes
Friday, June 2, 2023 Last Day to Withdraw from 5-week Courses
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 Last Day of 5-week Courses
Thursday-Friday, June 22-23, 2023 Final Exams in 5-week Courses
Friday, June 23, 2023 5-week Session Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 Grades Due for 5-week Courses
Friday, June 30, 2023 Last Day to Withdraw from Full-Semester Courses
Friday, June 30, 2023 June Graduation Date (No Ceremony)
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day Observed - No Classes
Wednesday, July 26, 2023 Last Day of Classes for Full-Semester Courses
Thursday-Friday, July 27-28, 2023 Final Exams in Full-Semester Courses
Friday, July 28, 2023 Term Ends at 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 30, 2023 July Graduation Date (No Ceremony)
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 Grades Due for Full-Session Courses
Tuesday, August 31, 2023 August Graduation Date (No Ceremony)

Department Contact Info

Location

Office of the Provost
University Hall 108
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3100
F 740-368-3374
E provost@owu.edu