Nathan Amador Rowley (Assistant Director of Global Studies Institute)
Assistant Professor of Geology-Geography
740-368-3619 | nsamador@owu.edu | Schimmel/Conrades Science Center 235
Research in: Latin America, U.S. foreign relations, Greenland, polar climates, global environment


Ellen Arnold
Associate Professor of History
740-368-3633 | efarnold@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 110
Research in: Medieval Europe, Environmental History


Jeremy Baskes (Director of Global Studies Institute)
Professor of History
740-368-3638 | jabaskes@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 110
Research in: Latin America, Caribbean, Economic History


Stefania Bertolini-Puckett
Part-Time Instructor in Modern Foreign Languages
ssbertol@owu.edu | University Hall
Research in: Europe


Ashley Biser
Associate Professor of Politics and Government
740-368-3863 | anbiser@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 302
Research in: Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa


Xiaoming Chen
Professor of History
740-368-3635 | xmchen@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 111
Research in: East Asia, China


Andrea Colvin
Associate Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3682 | arcolvin@owu.edu | University Hall 210
Research in: Latin America, Southern Cone Literature


Nancy Comorau
Associate Professor of English
740-368-3580 | nacomora@owu.edu | Sturges Hall 304
Research in: Europe, South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, Caribbean, Postcolonialism


David Counselman
Associate Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3670 | dwcounse@owu.edu | University Hall 310
Research in: Europe, Latin America, U.S. foreign relations


David Eastman
Associate Professor of Religion
740-368-3822 | dleastma@owu.edu | Phillips Hall 117
Research in: Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, Early Christianity


Christopher Fink
Associate Professor of Health and Human Kinetics
740-368-3768 | clfink@owu.edu
Research in: Europe, Italy, Food


Jim Franklin
Professor of Politics and Government
740-368-3934 | jcfrankl@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 308
Research in: Latin America, Social Movements


Mark Gingerich
Professor of History
740-368-3636 | mpginger@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 103
Research in: Europe, Nazi Germany


Bob Gitter
Professor of Economics
740-368-3536 | rjgitter@owu.edu | R.W. Corns 217
Research in: Latin America, immigration, labor economics


Susan Gunasti
Associate Professor of Religion
740-368-3829 | sgunasti@owu.edu | Phillips Hall 219
Research in: Middle East, Islamic Studies


Martin Hipsky
Professor of English
740-368-3579 | mahipsky@owu.edu | Sturges Hall 207
Research in: Europe, British Literature


Mary Howard
Professor of Sociology-Anthropology
740-368-3836 | mthoward@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 312
Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, Caribbean


Tim Jaquet
Part-Time Instructor in Economics
tbjaquet@owu.edu
Research in: Europe, U.S. foreign relations


David Johnson
Professor of Botany-Microbiology
740-368-3505 | dmjohnso@owu.edu | Schimmel/Conrades Science Center 239
Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, Caribbean, Tropical Asia/Pacific


Sean Kay
Professor of Politics and Government
740-368-3866 | sikay@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 201
Research in: Europe, U.S. foreign relations, globalization, international organization


Mary Anne Lewis Cusato (Assistant Director of Global Studies Institute)
Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3666 | malewis@owu.edu | University Hall 204
Research in: Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, Caribbean


Sally Livingston
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
740-368-3013 | saliving@owu.edu | Sturges Hall 208
Research in: Europe, Medieval Studies


Blake Michael
Professor of Religion
740-368-3828 | rbmichae@owu.edu | Phillips Hall 117
Research in: South Asia


Carol Neuman de Vegvar
Professor of Fine Arts
740-368-3603 | cndevegv@owu.edu | Edgar Hall 125
Research in: Europe, Art History, Medieval


Glenda Nieto Cuebas
Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3684 | gynietoc@owu.edu | University Hall 318
Research in: Europe, Golden Age Spain, Latin America, 


Ana Oancea
Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3671 | aioancea@owu.edu | University Hall 310
Research in: Europe, France


Eva Paris-Huesca
Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3685 | eeparish@owu.edu | University Hall 212
Research in: Europe, Spain


Jim Peoples
Professor of Sociology-Anthropology
740-368-3839 | jgpeople@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 309
Research in: East Asia, Pacific Islands, global environment


Michal Raizen
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
740-368-3584 | mraizen@owu.edu | Sturges Hall 314
Research in: Middle East, Arabic and Hebrew Literature


Timothy Roden
Professor of Music
740-368-3707 | tjroden@owu.edu | Sanborn Hall 107
Research in: Europe


Juan Armando Rojas
Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3694 | jarojas@owu.edu | University Hall 201
Research in: Latin America, Caribbean, Poetry


Richelle Schrock
Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
740-368-3871 | rdschroc@owu.edu | Slocum Hall 335
Research in: Immigration, Intercultural Relations, Transnational Feminism


Ali Skandor
Part-Time Instructor in Black World Studies
740-368-3787 | amskando@owu.edu | Slocum Hall 335
Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa, Swahili


Goran Skosples
Associate Professor of Economics
740-368-3093 | ggskospl@owu.edu | R.W. Corns 220
Research in: Europe


Anne Sokolsky
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
740-368-3572 | aesokols@owu.edu | Sturges Hall 213
Research in: East Asia, Japan, Korea


Shari Stone-Mediatore
Professor of Philosophy
740-368-3795 | ssstonem@owu.edu | Phillips Hall 114
Research in: Latin America, Intercultural relations, critical race theory


Emmanuel Twesigye
Professor of Religion
740-368-3827 | ektwesig@owu.edu | Phillips Hall 117
Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa


Thomas Wolber
Associate Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
740-368-3681 | tkwolber@owu.edu | University Hall 301
Research in: Europe, Germany


Alper Yalcinkaya
Assistant Professor of Sociology-Anthropology
740-368-3923 | mayalcin@owu.edu | Elliott Hall 211
Research in: Europe, Middle East, U.S. foreign relations