The Young Alumni Award was created in 2012 and was first awarded in 2014.

This honor is given to alumni who have graduated in the last fifteen (15) years in recognition of a commitment to excellence in post-collegiate life through a significant or ongoing commitment to extraordinary professional work, research, volunteerism, or service to the University.


2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
Ali Chaudhry '04  Marija Ignjatovic Bateman ’03 Julie A. Peterson '07 Driss Sekkat ’06 Kathryn Schlaudt ’10 Sahan Dissanayake ’04
  Matthew Laferty '08   Meghan Feran Sexton ’06   Maggie Smith-Beehler ’99

Department Contact Info


Alumni Relations
Mowry Alumni Center
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware OH, 43015
P 1-855-OWU-1842