Please use this Contact List as a starting point for questions or concerns you may have. We are pleased to partner with you in making sure that your student enjoys a successful experience during their years at OWU.

PLEASE NOTE: Because of Federal Laws, there are limits to the degree to which issues that are held confidential (i.e., grades, mental health matters, physical health issues, etc.) can be shared with others without a signed release statement from the student permitting the disclosure of the information.


Academic Concerns

Academic advising, performance, grade changes, tutoring, academic support services, classroom accommodations, etc.

Academic Advising


Jim Stull
Assistant Dean for Academic Advising
740-368-3928 jnstull@owu.edu
Emily Lugg
Assistant Coordinator for Academic Advising
740-368-3930 eklugg@owu.edu
Georgeann Stinemetz
Assistant Coordinator for Academic Advising
740-368-3927 gkstinem@owu.edu
Registrar Jaime Milburn
Associate Registrar
740-368-3206 registrar@owu.edu
Sagan Academic Resource Center Jim Stull
Director of Sagan Academic Resource Center
740-368-3928 jnstull@owu.edu
Martine Stephens
Assistant Director of Sagan Academic Resource Center
740-368-3926 mlstephe@owu.edu
Disability Services Stephanie Rowland
Coordinator of Disability Services
740-368-3990 slrowlan@owu.edu

Housing/Roommate Concerns

Housing options, selection process, roommate conflicts, special housing requests for accommodation, permission to commute, etc.

Residential Life Brian Emerick
Director of Residential Life
740-368-3175 reslife@owu.edu

Food/Dining

Meal plan options, Debit Dollars, special dietary restrictions/needs, etc.

AVI Foodsystems, Inc
Jim Pearce
Resident Director
740-368-3453 JPearce@AVIFoodsystems.com

Campus Safety/Parking

Purchasing parking permits, parking regulations, campus safety reporting, break shuttles, transportation options, self-defense training, etc.

Public Safety Bob Wood
Director of Public Safety
740-368-2222 psafety@owu.edu
Cathy Hursey
Administrative Lieutenant
740-368-2222 psafety@owu.edu

Health Concerns

Physical health appointments, prescription medications, mental health concerns, etc.

Student Health Services Marsha Tilden
Director of Student Health Services
740-368-3160 matilden@owu.edu
Christian Allison
Nurse / Administrative Assistant
740-368-3161 cpalliso@owu.edu
Counseling Services Julie Duhigg
Interim Director of Counseling Services
740-368-3145 (Please call directly)

Involvement on Campus

Resources and connections to organizations, offices, and programs students can become involved with to facilitate opportunities to explore personal interests and connect with OWU.

Student Involvement Nancy Bihl Rutkowski
Director of Student Involvement and Leadership
740-368-3171 nbrutkow@owu.edu
Dana Behum
Director of Clubs and Fraternity & Sorority Life
740-368-3170 ddbehum@owu.edu

Financial Issues

Financial Aid, student employment, tuition bills, etc.

Financial Aid Kevin Paskvan
Director of Financial Aid
740-368-3050 financialaid@owu.edu
Student Accounts
Steve Schissler
Bursar
740-368-3362 sgschiss@owu.edu

Student Advocacy

Concerns regarding immigration, study abroad, off-campus adjustment issues, and general support.

International and Off-Campus Programs Darrell Albon
Director of International and Off-Campus Programs
740-368-3072 djalbon@owu.edu
Deanne “Dede” Shine
Interim Associate Director of International and Off-Campus Programs
740-368-3071 dlshine@owu.edu
Multicultural Student Affairs Charles Kellom
Assistant Dean for Multicultural Student Affairs
740-368-3151 ckellom@owu.edu
Student Engagement and Success Dwayne Todd
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success; Dean of Students*
740-368-3135 dktodd@owu.edu
Brad Pulcini
Associate Dean for Student Engagement
740-368-3943 btpulcin@owu.edu
Doug Koyle
Associate Dean for Student Success
740-368-3139 dmkoyle@owu.edu
Chaplain Jon Powers
Chaplain
740-368-3082 jrpowers@owu.edu
Wesleyan Council on Student Affairs (Student Government) Austin Moore ’20
President of WCSA
  wcsa@owu.edu

Student Conduct

Violations of student code of conduct, course catalog, academic integrity, etc.

Community Standards
Jess Ettell Irvine
Director of Student Conduct and Community Standards
740-368-3178 jlettell@owu.edu
Provost Charles Stinemetz
Provost
740-368-3100 clstinem@owu.edu
Ashley Biser
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
740-368-3863 anbiser@owu.edu
Dale Brugh
Associate Dean for Innovation
740-368-3530 djbrugh@owu.edu
Lynda Hall
Associate Dean for Student Academic Success
740-368-3810 lkhall@owu.edu
Juan Armando Rojas Joo
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
740-368-3694 jarojas@owu.edu

Athletics / Intramurals

Concerns regarding student athlete experience or questions about intramurals and student fitness programs.

Athletics Department Central Staff 740-368-3726 athletics@owu.edu
Intramurals Cassandra Cunningham
Head Softball Coach
740-368-3737 cccunnin@owu.edu
Athlete Academics (Faculty Representatives) Barbara MacLeod
Professor of Economics
740-368-3547 bamacleo@owu.edu

Other Concerns

Library Dee Peterson
Director of Libraries
740-368-3240 dmpeters@owu.edu
Career Connection
Megan Ellis
Executive Director of the OWU Career Connection
740-368-3152 mrellis@owu.edu
Student Mailroom
Diana Brooks
Coordinator of Student Mailroom
740-368-3389 dlbrooks@owu.edu
Information Systems
David Soliday
Help Desk Manager / Technical Trainer
740-368-3130 dcsolida@owu.edu

Local / Airport Transportation

For information regarding local transportation, the break shuttle program, and general airport transportation information, click here.


* If you are unsure as to who can best assist you, please contact the Dean of Students Office at 740-368-3135 for a referral or assistance.


In the event of an emergency, please contact the Public Safety Office at any time for assistance: 740-368-2222.