Please use this Contact List as a starting point for questions or concerns you may have. We are pleased to partner with you in making sure that your student enjoys a successful experience during their years at OWU.

PLEASE NOTE: Because of Federal Laws, there are limits to the degree to which issues that are held confidential (i.e., grades, mental health matters, physical health issues, etc.) can be shared with others without a signed release statement from the student permitting the disclosure of the information.


Academic Concerns

Academic advising, performance, grade changes, tutoring, academic support services, classroom accommodations, etc.

Academic Advising


Laura Tuhela-Reuning
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Performance and Advising
740-368-3511 lmtuhela@owu.edu
Registrar Michele Kibler
Registrar
740-368-3206 registrar@owu.edu
Sagan Academic Resource Center Emily Lugg
Director of Sagan Academic Resource Center
740-368-3930 eklugg@owu.edu
Accessibility Services
Amanda Rodenborg
Director of Accessibility Services
740-368-3990 aso@owu.edu

Housing/Roommate Concerns

Housing options, selection process, roommate conflicts, special housing requests for accommodation, permission to commute, etc.

Residential Life Brian Emerick
Director of Residential Life
740-368-3175 reslife@owu.edu

Food/Dining

Meal plan options, Debit Dollars, special dietary restrictions/needs, etc.

AVI Foodsystems, Inc
  740-368-3453 avifresh@owu.edu

Campus Safety/Parking

Purchasing parking permits, parking regulations, campus safety reporting, break shuttles, transportation options, self-defense training, etc.

Public Safety Sean Bolender
Director of Public Safety
740-368-2222 psafety@owu.edu
Cathy Hursey
Administrative Lieutenant
740-368-2222 psafety@owu.edu

Health Concerns

Physical health appointments, prescription medications, mental health concerns, etc.

Student Health Services Kara Shroff
Director of Student Health Services
740-368-3160 kkshroff@owu.edu
Counseling Services Vicki Blommel 
Office Manager
740-368-3145 (Please call directly)

Involvement on Campus

Resources and connections to organizations, offices, and programs students can become involved with to facilitate opportunities to explore personal interests and connect with OWU.

Student Involvement Office   Dina Daltorio
Director of Student Involvement 
740-368-3951 dmdaltor@owu.edu

Financial Issues

Financial Aid, student employment, tuition bills, etc.

Financial Aid Kevin Paskvan
Director of Financial Aid
740-368-3050 financialaid@owu.edu
Student Accounts
Joyce Layne
Director of Student Accounts
740-368-3362 studentaccounts@owu.edu

Student Advocacy

Concerns regarding immigration, study abroad, off-campus adjustment issues, and general support.

International and Off-Campus Programs Darrell Albon
Director of International and Off-Campus Programs
740-368-3072 djalbon@owu.edu
Lisa Ho
Associate Director of International and Off-Campus Programs
740-368-3075 llho@owu.edu
Multicultural Student Affairs Jason Timpson
Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
740-368-3151 jltimpson@owu.edu
Student Engagement and Success Dwayne Todd
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success; Dean of Students*
740-368-3135 dktodd@owu.edu
Brad Pulcini
Dean of Student Services
740-368-3943 btpulcin@owu.edu
Doug Koyle
Associate Dean for Student Success
740-368-3139 dmkoyle@owu.edu
Chaplain Chad Johns
University Chaplain
740-368-3088 cejohns@owu.edu
Wesleyan Council on Student Affairs (Student Government) Sophie Gipson
President of WCSA
  wcsa@owu.edu

Student Conduct

Violations of student code of conduct, course catalog, academic integrity, etc.

Community Standards
Emily Paetz
Director of Student Integrity and Community Standards
740-368-3175 epaetz@owu.edu
Provost Karlyn Crowley
Provost
740-368-3101 kacrowley@owu.edu
Brian Rellinger
Associate Provost for Academic Support
740-368-3131 barellin@owu.edu
Dale Brugh
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
740-368-3530 djbrugh@owu.edu
Laura Tuhela-Reuning
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Performance and Advising
740-368-3511 lmtuhela@owu.edu

Athletics / Intramurals

Concerns regarding student-athlete experience or questions about intramurals and student fitness programs.

Athletics Department Central Staff 740-368-3726 athletics@owu.edu
Intramurals Dina Daltorio, Assistant Director of Student Involvement  740-368-3951 dmdaltor@owu.edu
Athlete Academics (Faculty Representatives) Barbara MacLeod
Professor of Economics
740-368-3547 bamacleo@owu.edu

Other Concerns

Library Dee Peterson
Director of Libraries
740-368-3240 dmpeters@owu.edu
Career Connection
Megan Ellis
Executive Director of the OWU Career Connection
740-368-3152 mrellis@owu.edu
Student Mailroom
Diana Brooks
Coordinator of Student Mailroom
740-368-3389 dlbrooks@owu.edu
Information Services
David Soliday
Instructional Technologist
740-368-3130 dcsolida@owu.edu
Campus Store
  740-368-3398 store@owu.edu

Local / Airport Transportation

For information regarding local transportation, the break shuttle program, and general airport transportation information, click here.


* If you are unsure as to who can best assist you, please contact the Dean of Students Office at 740-368-3135 for a referral or assistance.


In the event of an emergency, please contact the Public Safety Office at any time for assistance: 740-368-2222.