Ohio Wesleyan’s Order of Omega inductees for the 2017-2018 school year are honored during the 2018 OWU Greek Awards. (Photo by Gracie Clevenger ’21)

2018 OWU Greek Awards

Ohio Wesleyan Honors Fraternity, Sorority Leaders

By Ohio Wesleyan University

Ohio Wesleyan University’s Greek Community gathered March 6 for the 2018 Greek Awards. The event recognized significant achievements, accomplishments, and leadership within OWU’s Greek Community. 

The 2018 Award Winners

Tom Courtice New Member Awards

  • Cheyenne Hanson, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Abigail Ralph, Kappa Alpha Theta
  • Duncan Copeland, Phi Gamma Delta

Emerging Leader Awards

  • Leah Crawford, Delta Delta Delta
  • Juliana Freisen, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Brianna Graber, Delta Zeta
  • Jarrod Ferstl, Phi Gamma Delta

Fred Myers and Carolyn Tarbell Awards

  • Alexis Roberts, Delta Delta Delta
  • Ben Whitbourn, Phi Gamma Delta

Robert K. Marshall Award

  • Julia Hatfield, advisor to Kappa Kappa Gamma

Outstanding Fraternity and Sorority Scholar Awards

  • Holley Hickman, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Trey Olsen, Phi Gamma Delta

Ohio Wesleyan University Bishops Trophies

  • Allisa Schuller, Delta Delta Delta
  • Brian Jordan, Chi Phi

Sorority Member of the Year

  • Catharine Boyle, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Fraternity Member of the Year

  • Ronnie Gwinn, Phi Gamma Delta

Order of Omega Inductees (Greek leadership honor society)

  • Mackenzie Reed, Delta Gamma
  • Shannon Bermingham, Kappa Alpha Theta
  • Alexander Pacilio, Phi Delta Theta
  • Allyson Wojnoski, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Ben Arnold, Chi Phi
  • Catharine Boyle, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Charles Kottler, Delta Tau Delta
  • Alexis Roberts, Delta Delta Delta
  • Aidan Stout, Phi Gamma Delta
  • Alix Templeman, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Anna Davies, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Allie Eynon, Delta Gamma
  • Holley Hickman, Kappa Kappa Gamma
  • Mallika Baudh, Delta Zeta
  • Lyndsay McMullen, Delta Gamma
  • Kimberly McCalmont, Delta Zeta
  • Katie Kuckelheim, Delta Zeta

Chapter Advisor of the Year Award

  • Traci Kennedy-Brockfield, Delta Zeta

Outstanding Alumni Relations Award

  • Kappa Kappa Gamma

Chapter Program of the Year Award

  • Kappa Kappa Gamma for “The Key Event”

Standards of Excellence Process Award Winners

Chapter Academic Excellence Award

  • Kappa Alpha Theta
  • Phi Gamma Delta

Chapter Involvement Award

  • Delta Gamma
  • Phi Gamma Delta

Chapter Philanthropy Award

  • Delta Delta Delta
  • Chi Phi

Chapter Community Service Award

  • Delta Zeta
  • Alpha Sigma Phi

Chapter Excellence Award – Gold

  • Delta Tau Delta
  • Delta Delta Delta
  • Delta Zeta
  • Kappa Alpha Theta
  • Kappa Kappa Gamma

Chapter Excellence Award – Silver

  • Alpha Sigma Phi
  • Chi Phi
  • Phi Delta Theta
  • Phi Gamma Delta
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Delta Gamma

Chapter Excellence Award – Bronze

  • Sigma Phi Epsilon

Congratulations to all of Ohio Wesleyan’s Greek Award winners!

Photos from the Event

2018 Greek Awards