Higher Learning Commission

Ohio Wesleyan was first accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools in 1913. This accreditation has continued uninterrupted for more than a century. The Higher Learning Commission is the post-secondary accrediting agency for over 1000 institutions in 19 states spanning the center of the U.S.

If you have questions about Ohio Wesleyan’s accreditation process, please contact Dr. Dale Brugh (740-368-3530, djbrugh@owu.edu).

Other Accreditations

Ohio Wesleyan’s Department of Music has been accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM) since 1940.

Ohio Wesleyan’s Department of Education has been accredited by the Council of the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) since 2006.