For more than 175 years, Ohio Wesleyan has remained committed to its founding principles, which include providing an education conducted on the most liberal principles, accessible to all, designed for the benefit of citizens in general. The generosity, and faith in these aims, shown by donors thus far in the leadership phase of our Connect Today, Create Tomorrow comprehensive campaign have been remarkable: before the public launch October 20, 2017, our campaign progress had surpassed $139 million. We are gratified by the incredible support.

But our work continues.

Our professors are responding to the needs of today’s students with the creation of new majors that connect a traditional liberal arts education with global perspective and pre-professional preparation; we look to secure support for their continued innovation. Through The OWU Connection and planned Career Connection Center, we will grow our emphasis on internships and practical, real-world experiences, while further engaging alumni in these efforts. We will continue to develop the Travel-Learning Courses that have allowed our students to travel from Alaska to Tanzania and everywhere in between. We seek support for scholarships to allow talented students to take advantage of these programs.

Our historic campus has been graced with several impressive new buildings and seen some of our most iconic spaces given new life and purpose, thanks to significant philanthropic support. Our comprehensive campaign also includes goals for Annual Giving, which supports our daily operations from salaries to sidewalks.

At OWU, the enduring values of a liberal arts education continue to prepare graduates for lives of leadership and service in every segment of our society. In these changing times, we are renewing our commitment to our founding principles as we chart a bold path forward.

Thank you for your role in sustaining our legacy.

Yours in gratitude,

Rock Jones, Ph.D.
President, Ohio Wesleyan University

Kevin McGinty ’70 and Nancy Collinson McGinty
John Milligan ’83 and Kathie Bradford Milligan ’83
Campaign Co-chairs