Making History in Centerville

Ohio Wesleyan friends gathered in May 2015 to celebrate Seth O’Loughlin’s ’12 graduation from Michigan State College of Law in Northville, MI. Pictured from left to right are: (front row) Ellen Platt ’12, Seth O’Loughlin ’12, (second row) Paul O’Loughlin ’14, Samuel Meisterman ’12, Mackenzie Schroeder ’15, Delaney Drew ’12, (third row) Dustin Green ’12, Rob Williams ’12, Colin Moore ’15, and Conor Golden ’16.

Sweeney-Cook Wedding

Meghan Lindsey Sweeney ’03 married John Michael Cook on May 31, 2014, at Pleasant Hill United Methodist Church in Indian Land, SC. Alumnae in attendance were Sarah Miller Watkins ’02 and Crystal Kay Meade ’02. The ceremony included a children’s sermon and was dubbed the most “fun” wedding ever held at Pleasant Hill UMC. Meg is now serving as a provisional elder in the South Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church where she is the pastor at Epworth Children’s Home in Columbia. John is currently teaching physics at The University of South Carolina.

Caught on Camera With “The Golden Jet”

Jerry Lasky ’76 is pictured at a Chicago Cubs playoff game with Bobby Hull, “The Golden Jet,” who played with the Chicago Black Hawks.


Friendships That Last a Lifetime

In the fall of 1945, four sophomore roommates struck this playful pose in front of Austin Hall. On the left top, Rachel Yeck Diem ’48; left bottom, Pan Stone Whitman ’48; on the right top, Jayne Bodenbender Dayer ’48; right bottom, Ruth Yeck Parks ’48. Ohio Wesleyan friendships last a lifetime. Seventy years later, in November 2015, the three living roommates joined to celebrate Ruth and Rachel’s 90th birthdays. Jayne’s place in the photograph was taken by Rachel’s daughter, Ruth Diem ’72.

Villa-Bowman Wedding

Bride Heather Villa (Bowman) ’12, groom Pablo Villa ’13, and friends gather outside Merrick Hall to toast the occasion. Pictured: Jake Kohr ’11, Michael Cartier ’13, Wes Barnes ’13, Ryan Klein ’15, Jordan Grammer ’14, Eric Tifft ’13, Tori Schlaudt ’13, Justin Ernest ’13, Adam Dettra ’13, Jess Brewer ’15, Derek Smith ’13, Adrian Pekarcik ’14, Amy Siemon ’13, Rebecca Muhl ’13, Michaela Kim ’14, Michael Yontz ’13, Ali Maurice ’12, Katelyn Eilebeck ’12, Katilin Tiefenthal ’12, Shane Wepprich ’12, Blair Kisker ’12, Lena Knoffler ’12, and Kirsti Julian ’12.