Greek Awards

Ohio Wesleyan Honors Fraternity and Sorority Leaders

By Ohio Wesleyan University

Ohio Wesleyan’s Sorority Member of the Year, Aimen Shah from Kappa Kappa Gamma, and Fraternity Member of the Year, Ben Arnold from Chi Phi, were among the students recognized during the 2018 Greek Awards

Ohio Wesleyan University’s Greek Community gathered March 7 for the 2018 Greek Awards. The annual event recognizes significant achievements, accomplishments, and leadership within OWU’s fraternities and sororities.

Here are the award winners for calendar year 2018:

Individual Recognition

Tom Courtice New Member Award

Maia Virgei, Kappa Alpha Theta

Jose Matute, Phi Gamma Delta

Emerging Leader Award

Rung Rungsaeng, Delta Zeta

Jacob Van Atta, Alpha Sigma Phi

Ohio Wesleyan University Bishops Trophy

Paige Ross, Kappa Alpha Theta

Ben Whitborn, Phi Gamma Delta

Fred Myers & Carolyn Tarbell Award

Mackenzie Brunke, Delta Gamma

Iain Anderson, Alpha Sigma Phi

Outstanding Fraternity and Sorority Scholar Award

Anna Davies, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Duncan Copeland, Phi Gamma Delta

Sorority Member of the Year

Aimen Shah, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Fraternity Member of the Year

Ben Arnold, Chi Phi

Chapter Advisor of the Year Award

Amy Collins-Warfield, Class of 2005, on behalf of Kappa Kappa Gamma

Robert K. Marshall Award

Melanie Henderson, assistant professor of psychology, on behalf of Kappa Kappa Gamma

Order of Omega Inductees

Kiersten Bender, Delta Zeta

Faith Best, Delta Zeta

Abby Bowman, Delta Delta Delta

Mackenzie Brunke, Delta Gamma

Justine Clark, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Duncan Copeland, Phi Gamma Delta

Julia Hartlage, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Megan Klick, Delta Zeta

Elizabeth Knowlton, Delta Delta Delta

Josh Martineau, Delta Tau Delta

Sam Miller, Phi Gamma Delta

Mickey Rice, Kappa Alpha Theta

Kayla Rondinelli, Kappa Alpha Theta

Makayla Trebella, Kappa Kappa Gamma

Kate Wallrabenstein, Delta Zeta


Chapter Awards 

Chapter Involvement Award

Delta Zeta

Chi Phi

Chapter Philanthropy Award

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Chi Phi

Chapter Community Service Award

Delta Zeta

Alpha Sigma Phi

Chapter Academic Excellence Award

Kappa Alpha Theta

Phi Gamma Delta

Chapter Program of the Year Award

“Rock for a Reason” presented by Delta Zeta and Alpha Sigma Phi.

(The philanthropic concert benefitted the Starkey Hearing Foundation and the Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network (RAINN)

Outstanding Alumni Relations Award

Delta Delta Delta

Chapter Excellence Awards

Gold: Alpha Sigma Phi, Chi Phi, Delta Delta Delta, Delta Gamma, Delta Zeta, Kappa Alpha Theta, and Kappa Kappa Gamma

Silver: Delta Tau Delta and Phi Gamma Delta


Congratulations to all of the award winners!