Ohio Wesleyan celebrated the inauguration of 17th President Matthew P. vandenBerg on April 19, 2024.

A week's worth of special events and announcements led up to the ceremony, including new collaborations with Claflin University and Columbus State Community College and the announcement of the state's most valuable entrepreneur contest. The ceremony included a live reveal of the Delaware County Promise, making Ohio Wesleyan tuition free for qualified incoming students.

Find out more about Matthew P. vandenBerg.

Inauguration Highlights

Full Event Video

Inauguration Committee

Ohio Wesleyan University

61 S. Sandusky Street
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P 740-368-3046
E inauguration@owu.edu