The Marie Drennan Prize, established in 1980 by an anonymous donor in her memory, is awarded for the best poem or group of poems.  Please find the last five (5) years' award winners listed below.  For an exhaustive list of past recipients, please email the department at

Year Place Recipient
2023 1st Isabelle Tinti-Kane
2nd Savannah Brantley
2022 1st Dmitri Ashakih '22
2nd Jenna Nahhas
2021 1st Dmitri Ashakih '22
2nd Olivia Anderson '22
2020 1st Katie Peterson '22
2nd Olivia Anderson '22
2019 1st Adrian Burr '19
2nd Cat Giacalone '21