Mark A. Allison 
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 310
740 368-3594 | maalliso@owu.edu

Thomas L. Burns
Part-time Professor of English and Physics-Astronomy
Sturges Hall 313
740 368-3571 | tlburns@owu.edu

Amy Butcher
Assistant Professor of English
Sturges Hall 306
740 368-3564 | aebutche@owu.edu

David M. Caplan 
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 203
740 368-3593 | dmcaplan@owu.edu

Lynette Carpenter
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 311
740 368-3587 | llcarpen@owu.edu

Nancy A. Comorau
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 304
740 368-3580 | nacomora@owu.edu

Patricia A. DeMarco
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 315
740 368-3582 | pademarc@owu.edu

Jeffrey Ford
Part-time Instructor of English
Sturges Hall 214
740 368-3564 | jpford@owu.edu

Martin A. Hipsky (Director of First-Year Writing)
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 207
740 368-3579 | mahipsky@owu.edu

Zackariah C. Long (Department Chair)
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 211
740 368-3596 | zclong@owu.edu

Joseph F. Musser
Helen Whitelaw Jackson University Professor and Benjamin F. & Margaret Cessna
Professor Emeritus of English
Sturges Hall 212
jfmusser@owu.edu

Robert M. Olmstead
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 308
740 368-3592 | rmolmste@owu.edu

Karen M. Poremski
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 307
740 368-3576 | kmporems@owu.edu

Constance S. Richards
Part-time Assistant Professor of English
Stewart Hall Annex 201
740 368-3832 | csrichar@owu.edu

Judylyn S. Ryan
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 312
740 368-3581 | jsryan@owu.edu

Sharon M. Schrader
Academic and Administrative Assistant, English and Comparative Literature Departments
Sturges Hall 205
740 368-3590 | smschrad@owu.edu

Martine Stephens
Part-time Associate Professor in the Writing Resource Center and Department of English
R.W. Corns 318
740 368-3926 | mlstephe@owu.edu