Mark A. Allison (Department Chair)
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 216
740 368-3594 | maalliso@owu.edu

Thomas L. Burns
Part-time Professor of English
Sturges Hall 313
740 368-3571 | tlburns@owu.edu

Amy E. Butcher
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 306
740 368-3564 | aebutche@owu.edu

David M. Caplan 
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 203
740 368-3593 | dmcaplan@owu.edu

Nancy A. Comorau (Director of First-Year Writing)
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 304
740 368-3580 | nacomora@owu.edu

Patricia A. DeMarco
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 315
740 368-3582 | pademarc@owu.edu

Jeffrey Ford
Part-time Instructor of English
Beeghly
jpford@owu.edu

Martin A. Hipsky, Jr. 
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 207
740 368-3579 | mahipsky@owu.edu

Zackariah C. Long
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 211
740 368-3596 | zclong@owu.edu

Joseph F. Musser
Helen Whitelaw Jackson University Professor and Benjamin F. & Margaret Cessna
Professor Emeritus of English
Sturges Hall 212
740 368-3578 | jfmusser@owu.edu

Robert M. Olmstead
Professor of English
Sturges Hall 308
740 368-3592 | rmolmste@owu.edu

Karen M. Poremski
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 307
740 368-3576 | kmporems@owu.edu

Judylyn S. Ryan
Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 312
740 368-3581 | jsryan@owu.edu

Martine Stephens
Part-Time Associate Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center, Coordinator of Peer Tutoring Programs, and Playwriting Instructor for Theatre & Dance
R.W. Corns 318
740 368-3926 | mlstephe@owu.edu

Beth M. Fedoush
Academic Assistant, English and Comparative Literature Departments
Sturges Hall 205
740 368-3590 | bmfedoush@owu.edu