Joining a sorority provides not only a sense of belonging in your chapter, but also the larger Panhellenic community.

The Panhellenic Council, composed of eight officers representing the member organizations, is committed to ensuring the growth of sorority life on the OWU campus. The Council devises strategies for developing Greek life so that it has a positive impact on those involved, on the University, and on the local community. The Council is also responsible for reporting to the National Panhellenic Conference on the status of sorority life at OWU. Panhellenic Council offers ample opportunities to hone your leadership skills while in college and then beyond through the Alumnae Panhellenic Council.

Member Sororities

Council Officers

Officer Title Officer Name
President Ava Klann
Vice President of Values and Ethics  Mariam Samkharadze
Vice President of Recruitment Natalie Coontz
Vice President of Communications Callia Barwick
Vice President of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Rachel Peters
Director of Finance  Kaitlyn Jurawitz
Director of Marketing Lydia Luna
Community Development Directors Maizy Pratt & Emilee Asbury
Membership Director Bryce Floyd

Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life


Hamilton Williams Campus Center #143
Student Involvement Office
P 740-368-3170

Social Media

Instagram @owugreeklife