Dr. Amy A. McClure
Professor of Education
Chair, Department of Education
Phillips Hall 214-F
740-368-3562 | aamcclur@owu.edu


Dr. Paula M. White
Professor of Education
Director, Middle Childhood Teacher Education Program
Phillips Hall 214-B
740-368-3560 | pmwhite@owu.edu


Dr. Katherine A. Glenn-Applegate
Associate Professor of Education
Director, Early Childhood Teacher Education Program & Licensure Officer
Phillips Hall 214-D
740-368-3561 | kaglenna@owu.edu


Dr. Sarah J. Kaka
Assistant Professor of Education
Director, Adolescence to Young Adult and Multi-Age Teacher Education Programs
Phillips Hall 214-C
740-368-3563 | sjkaka@owu.edu


Dr. Ann Shelly
Accreditation Officer


Dr. David J. Kommer
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall 214-E
740-368-3559 | djkommer@owu.edu


Ms. Kellie Hall
Instructor in Education
Director, Early Childhood Center
740-368-3935 | klhall@owu.edu


Ms. Joette E. Kugler 
Academic Secretary
Phillips Hall 214
740-368-3555 | jekugler@owu.edu



Dr. Lucia M. Flevares
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
lmflevar@owu.edu


 Dr. Marlene L. Deringer
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
mldering@owu.edu


Dr. Teresa A. Shiverdecker
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
tashiver@owu.edu


Ms. Margaret R. Smith
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
mrsmith@owu.edu


Dr. Allison J. Volz
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
ajvolz@owu.edu


Ms. Kay E. Warren
Instructor in Education
Phillips Hall
kewarren@owu.edu


Ms. Emily F. Whittaker
Instructor in Education
efwhitta@owu.edu


Dr. Gary DeCoker
Emeritus Faculty


Dr. Louise S. Musser
Emerita Faculty 
Phillips Hall 219-B
lsmusser@owu.edu


Dr. Connie Zitlow
Emerita Faculty
cszitlow.owu.edu