Quantitative Skills Center 

Math Assistance  

Math and Statistics 

Walk-in Schedule:

Afternoons in R.W. Corns Building Room 315 

Mondays (with Malcolm) from 4:30-6:30pm

Tuesdays (with Kaito) from 3:00-5:00pm

Wednesdays (with Love) & Thursdays (with Sharique) from 4:00-6:00pm

Evenings in Beeghly Library (Downstairs) 

Tuesdays (with Malcolm) from 7:00-9:00pm

Wednesdays (with Kaito) from 7:00-9:00pm

Or make an appointment to meet with one of our highly skilled and experienced peer tutors! Click on one of their names below to schedule an appointment on their calendar or send them an email.

Peer Tutors:

Syed Sharique Ahmed (MATH 108, 110, 111)    ssahmed@owu.edu

Giorgi Bediashvili (MATH 105)    ggbediashvili@owu.edu

Bryan Benavente (MATH 108, 110, 111, 230)     bcbenavente@owu.edu

Gabi Dahllof (MATH 108, 110)     gjdahllof@owu.edu

Kaito Iwasaki (MATH 110, 111, 210, 250)     kkiwasaki@owu.edu

Rachel Leslie (MATH 110, 111, 210, 230, 250)     rlleslie@owu.edu

Malcolm Henderson (MATH 108, 110, 111)    mnhenderson@owu.edu

Coordinator of the Quantitative Skills Center:

Katie Boyd    kqboyd@owu.edu

Don’t see a time that works for you? Email any one of us and we will work with you to find a time we can meet.


The Quantitative Skills Center provides assistance to students taking Math 105, Math 108, Math 110, Math 111, and Math 230. We also offer assistance to students who are taking a course with a quantitative component such as astronomy, chemistry, economics, quantitative methods, etc. We can also assist students with the Graduate Record Examination preparation. The Q-Center is staffed with both a professional tutor and peer tutors available for one-on-one appointments. 

Our Purpose

Build confidence, clear understanding, foster skill building! Our goal is to help students to gain confidence in their abilities in the “quantitative area,” of their course, i.e. mathematics. Our tutors work with you individually or in groups to help you better understand the quantitative material through working out problems with you, explaining concepts more deeply, and shadowing you as you work on problems on your own. Our tutors can also create a plan for you to continue to work with them on a weekly basis.

Who Can Come to the Q-Center?

All students that have an interest or desire to deepen their math skills and abilities in the quantitative area of their course. This includes students who may be struggling or feeling under-prepared as well as students who are high-achieving in their math or quantitative courses.

Staff
Katie Boyd

Office: R.W. Corns 316
P   740-368-3925
E   kqboyd@owu.edu

The Quantitative Skills Center

Location

Sagan Academic Resource Center
R.W. Corns Building #316
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P (740)-368-3925
E kqboyd@owu.edu