Check often -- we add and update information as it changes or becomes available

Contact your professors or the Sagan ARC at arc@owu.edu or 740-368-3925 with questions about tutoring

Exams and Quizzes coming up? Questions about course concepts or homework? Writing assignment due soon?  We’re here to help!  

There are three ways to arrange a meeting with a tutor:

1.Email a tutor from the list below in the class or subject you’d like to work on, and the tutor will contact you to arrange a time and place to meet.  (Note: for Writing in all classes, scroll to Writing rather than a specific class)

2. Make an appointment on the tutor's appointment calendar (if one is available)

3. Visit a tutor during scheduled virtual on in-person hours. For virtual visits, we’re mostly using Zoom and Google Hangouts. We've provided links below to virtual meetings if the tutors have pre-arranged them. Some tutors are holding in-person meetings--following all mask and distance guidelines of course--but please ask the tutors about their preferences.

If you have any questions or don't see classes listed in which you'd like to find support, please talk to your professors. Most faculty members are happy to work with their students during office hours or by appointment. Your professors can also guide you to additional  academic support opportunities that may be available. 

Arabic

Jessica Poling    jepoling@owu.edu

Thursday 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Slocum Reading Room

Kyle Wilgus        kfwilgus@owu.edu

Friday 3:30 - 4:40 PM | 2nd Floor Smith Hall Study Room

Astronomy 111

Akul Rishi    aarishi@owu.edu

Monday and Wednesday 6:00-8:00 PM in the Blackboard Collaborate Course Room. Email Akul or ask your professor if you need the link.

Biology 120

Wura Adegbite  aoadegbite@owu.edu

Biology 122

Sydni Simpson     sosimpso@owu.edu

Chemistry 110 & 111

Adrian Moran    Calendar    armoran@owu.edu

Tuesday and Thursday 6:00-8:00 PM. Students can join by Zoom during those hours.

Zoom Link for both days: 

https://owu-edu.zoom.us/j/92042041786?pwd=RURnY1VYR0w1RnM0SWN0cWg4dVJKdz09

Meeting ID: 920 4204 1786 Passcode: 373650

Chinese

Aurora Piotrowski  aepiotro@owu.edu

Monday & Tuesday 4:00-5:00 PM  | Slocum Reading Room

Computer Science 110

Finlay Lawson    falawson@owu.edu

Monday 5:00-6:00 PM and Saturday 1:00 -2:00 PM. Available on Zoom both days, but also in person on Mondays in the the library basement. Here's the link for the zoom call:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81326050690?pwd=S2svSEtGc3BlZlpiaVZGLytzUHl5UT09

Economics 110, 251, 252

Contact the Economics/Business Department at 740-368-3535.Tutoring in these classes is provided by the Economics Honor Society. To arrange a meeting, go to the Economics-Business Department's Tutor List. You should e-mail the Economics tutor at least one day in advance and check with the tutor about whether they are available to meet with you. If the first tutor you contact is not available, please, email another tutor.

Visit the Economics/Business Department website or call 740-368-3535 for information and updates.

 French

Camy Dodd   cidodd@owu.edu

     Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00 PM / Slocum Reading Room & Zoom (contact Camy for the link)

Meredith Richters    mrrichte@owu.edu

     Tuesday 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 AM, and Sunday 3:00- 4:00 PM  /  1st Floor Bashford Hall Study Room

Italian

Danny Sanders  dosander@owu.edu

Tuesday & Thursday 12:30-1:30 PM | UNIV 213 - Tutor Area

 Japanese

Derian Mesaros dgmesaro@owu.edu

Wednesday 7:00-9:00 PM | 2nd floor Smith Hall Study Room & Zoom (contact Derian for the link)

Mathematics (statistics, calculus, classes with math components)

Click on a math tutor's name to go directly to their Google calendar to make an appointment. For more information, go to the Quantitative Skills Center website

Natalie Huebschman     nahuebsc@owu.edu

Ly Hoang    lhhoang@owu.edu

Adrian Moran       armoran@owu.edu

Rachel Leslie (Calc 1 & 2 only)   rlleslie@owu.edu

Amanda Ciccone (Prof. Myers Math 105 only)  amciccon@owu.edu

Coordinator of the Quantitative Skills Center:   Katie Boyd    kqboyd@owu.edu

Physics 111, 116

Dave Shaibe    nnshaibe@owu.edu

          Monday and Wednesday 6:00 - 8:00 PM, entirely on Google Meet:

                Mondays: https://meet.google.com/ans-pxdu-tzh

                Wednesdays: https://meet.google.com/dop-dkkp-exa

 Psychology 

Danielle Debose  dmdebose@owu.edu

Spanish

Marcos Crespo  macrespo@owu.edu

Thursday 6:00-7:00 pm | 2nd floor Smith Hall Study Room

Carlos Coello Escoto   cdcoelloescoto@owu.edu

          Tuesday 12:00-1:00 PM & Thursday 2:30 -3:30 PM | Slocum Reading Room & Zoom (contact Carlos for the link)

Izzy Dailey    ismotsoa@owu.edu

Thursday & Friday 7:00-8:00 PM | Slocum Reading Room & Zoom

Jose Mancilla   jemancilla@owu.edu

          Tuesday 1:30-2:30 PM & Friday 2:00 -3:00 PM | UNIV 213-- Tutor Area

 

ASAP CODE: RESOURCEFUL

 

 Writing -- all classes and subjects; any type of assignment

Click on a writing consultant's name to go directly to their Google calendar to make an appointment. For more information, go to the Writing Center website

Molly Berrey   mmberrey@owu.edu 

Bella Hintzman  irhintzman @owu.edu   

Emma Neeper    erneeper@owu.edu

Vicki Lefevre  vglefevr@owu.edu

Craig Saarie  cfsaarie@owu.edu

John Mediatore    jjstonem@owu.edu

Director of the Writing Center:  Martine Stephens  mlstephe@owu.edu

 

 

 

Contact Info

Location

Sagan Academic Resource Center
R.W. Corns Building #316
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P 740-368-3925
E arc@owu.edu

Office hours

A Sagan ARC staff member will be available in the SARC in Corns 316 to assist you and provide information  Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, and Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.