UPDATES FOR FALL 2022 ARE CURRENTLY BEING ADDED! Check back soon, or email arc@owu.edu with specific questions.

Tutors listed below are available now and we'll be adding more soon! Contact your professors or the Sagan ARC at arc@owu.edu or 740-368-3925 with questions about tutoring.

Exams and Quizzes coming up? Questions about course concepts or homework? Writing assignment due soon?  We’re here to help!  

There are three ways to arrange a meeting with a tutor:

1. Email a tutor from the list below in the class or subject you’d like to work on, and the tutor will contact you to arrange a time and place to meet.  (Note: for Writing in all classes, scroll to Writing rather than a specific class)

2. Make an appointment on the tutor's appointment calendar (if provided).

3. Visit a tutor during scheduled in-person walk-in hours (if offered). Some tutors are offering designated hours when you can just show up-- no appointment needed. Tutors work with students during walk-in hours on a first come, first-served basis. If tutors have walk-in hours, they are listed under the tutor's name.

If you have any questions or don't see classes listed in which you'd like to find support, please talk to your professors. Most faculty members are happy to work with their students during office hours or by appointment. Your professors can also guide you to additional  academic support opportunities that may be available. 

Astronomy 110 & 111

TBD

Biology 120

     Maddie Nelson     mjnelson@owu.edu

Tuesday, 7 - 9 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Biology 122

Savannah Domenech     srdomenech@owu.edu

Thursday, 6 - 8 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

*9/29- hours will be 4 - 6 PM

Chemistry 110 & 111

Chem Corner Lecture Help

Sunday 7- 9 PM in the Smith Hall Classroom on the second floor (Spencer)
Monday 7 - 9 PM in Beeghly library room 021 (Ali)
Tuesday 7 - 9 PM in Beeghly library room 021 (Raphael)
Wednesday 7 - 9 PM in Beeghly library room 021 (Raphael)
Thursday 7 - 9 PM in the Smith Hall Classroom on the second floor (Trey)
Thursday 1 - 3 PM in SCSC room 254 (Melissa)

Chem Corral Lab Help (all in SCSC 366)

Monday 10 - 12 PM
Tuesday 11 - 12 PM
Wednesday 10 - 12 PM
Thursday 11 - 12 PM
Friday 12 - 2 PM

Computer Science 

Niladri Deb     nndeb@owu.edu

Sunday from 5 - 7 PM, Tuesday from 7 - 9 PM, Beeghly Library, Second Floor

Tirth Patel     ttpatel@owu.edu

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, 5 - 7 PM, Beeghly Library, Ice Cube

Aadarsha Gopala Reddy    agreddy@owu.edu

Monday and Wednesday, 2 - 5 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Economics 110, 251, 252

Tutoring in these classes is provided by the Economics Honor Society. To arrange a meeting, go to the Economics-Business Department's Tutor List. Please e-mail the Economics tutor at least one day in advance and check with the tutor about whether they are available to meet with you. If the first tutor you contact is not available, please, email another tutor.

Visit the Economics/Business Department website or call 740-368-3535 for more information and updates.

French

Vincent Larente     vjlarente@owu.edu

Monday from 1 - 2 PM, Thursday 4:10 - 5:10 PM, UNIV 213

German

Meredith Bryant     mjbryant@owu.edu

Tuesday from 8:50 - 9:50 AM, UNIV 213

Nick Mankowski     nnmankowski@owu.edu

Wednesday from 4 - 5 PM, UNIV 213

Italian

Danny Sanders     dosander@owu.edu

Thursday 1 - 2 PM, Friday 2:30 - 3:30 PM, UNIV 213

Japanese

Gen Maddox     gmmaddox@owu.edu

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 6 - 7 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Mathematics (statistics, calculus, classes with math components)

Math walk-ins, no appointment needed:

Afternoons in R.W. Corns Building Room 315

Mondays from 4:30 - 6:30 PM

Tuesdays from 3 - 5 PM

Wednesdays & Thursdays from 4 - 6 PM

Evenings in Beeghly Library (Lower Level)

Tuesdays from 7 - 9 PM

Wednesdays from 7 - 9 PM

Or make an appointment to meet with one of our highly skilled and experienced peer tutors! Click on one of their names below to schedule an appointment on their calendar or send them an email.

Peer Tutors:

Syed Sharique Ahmed (MATH 108, 110, 111)    ssahmed@owu.edu

Giorgi Bediashvili (MATH 105)    ggbediashvili@owu.edu

Bryan Benavente (MATH 108, 110, 111, 230)     bcbenavente@owu.edu

Gabi Dahllof (MATH 108, 110)     gjdahllof@owu.edu

Kaito Iwasaki (MATH 110, 111, 210, 250)     kkiwasaki@owu.edu

Rachel Leslie (MATH 110, 111, 210, 230, 250)     rlleslie@owu.edu

Malcolm Henderson (MATH 108, 110, 111)    mnhenderson@owu.edu

Coordinator of the Quantitative Skills Center:

Katie Boyd    kqboyd@owu.edu

Physics 110, 111, 115, 116

Niladri Deb     nndeb@owu.edu

Wednesday and Thursday 7 - 9 PM, Beeghly Library, Second Floor

Psychology

Navami Shenoy      npshenoy@owu

Thursday 5 - 7 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Spanish

Miranda Alvord     mralvord@owu.edu

Monday 1 - 2 PM, Wednesday 9:30 - 10:30 AM, Thursday 9 - 10 AM, UNIV 213

 Writing -- all classes and subjects; any type of assignment

Lily Callander     lecallan@owu.edu

Savannah Cushing       srcushing@owu.edu

Roni Cody           vgcody@owu.edu

Sarah Graves      segraves@owu.edu

Vicki Lefevre          vglefevr@owu.edu

Peter Lujan               pllujan@owu.edu

Andrew Staley          afstaley@owu.edu

Martine Stephens (Director)  mlstephe@owu.edu

Contact Info

Location

Sagan Academic Resource Center
R.W. Corns Building #316
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P (740)-368-3925
E arc@owu.edu

Office hours

A Sagan ARC staff member will be available in the SARC in Corns 316 to assist you and provide information  Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, and Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.