Tutors listed below are available now and we'll be adding more soon! Contact your professors or the Sagan ARC at arc@owu.edu or 740-368-3925 with questions about tutoring.

Exams and Quizzes coming up? Questions about course concepts or homework? Writing assignment due soon?  We’re here to help!  

There are three ways to arrange a meeting with a tutor:

1. Email a tutor from the list below in the class or subject you’d like to work on, and the tutor will contact you to arrange a time and place to meet.  (Note: for Writing in all classes, scroll to Writing rather than a specific class)

2. Make an appointment on the tutor's appointment calendar (if provided).

3. Visit a tutor during scheduled in-person walk-in hours (if offered). Some tutors are offering designated hours when you can just show up-- no appointment needed. Tutors work with students during walk-in hours on a first come, first-served basis. If tutors have walk-in hours, they are listed under the tutor's name.

If you have any questions or don't see classes listed in which you'd like to find support, please talk to your professors. Most faculty members are happy to work with their students during office hours or by appointment. Your professors can also guide you to additional  academic support opportunities that may be available. 

Astronomy 110 & 111

Sakshi Gupta    ssgupta@owu.edu

Wednesday, 7 - 9 PM, Hayes Basement Lounge and via Zoom (same day and time) at this link.

Biology 120

     Maddie Nelson     mjnelson@owu.edu

Walk-in hours- Thursday, 8:30 - 10:30 pm, Beeghly Library basement

Biology 122

Sydni Simpson     sosimpso@owu.edu

Chemistry 110 & 111

 Adrian Moran      armoran@owu.edu

Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday, 6 - 9 pm, Beeghly Library Room 35

Melissa Murray      

Monday and Wednesday, 6 - 9 PM, Beeghly Library Room 35

Computer Science 

Aadarsha Gopala Reddy    agreddy@owu.edu

Tuesday and Thursday, 4 - 7 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Rachel Phan   htphan@owu.edu

Monday and Wednesday 3 - 5 PM, Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Economics 110, 251, 252

Tutoring in these classes is provided by the Economics Honor Society. To arrange a meeting, go to the Economics-Business Department's Tutor List. Please e-mail the Economics tutor at least one day in advance and check with the tutor about whether they are available to meet with you. If the first tutor you contact is not available, please, email another tutor.

Visit the Economics/Business Department website or call 740-368-3535 for more information and updates.

 French

Claudia Mendez Flores -- cmmendezflores@owu.edu

Hours TBD; please check with your professor or email Claudia 

Vincent Larente -- vjlarente@owu.edu

Hours TBD; please check with your professor or email Claudia 

 German

Helena von Sadovszky – hnsadovszky@owu.edu

Thursdays 3 - 4 PM & Fridays 10 -11 AM, UNIV 213 Tutor Area

Italian

Sophia Cegledy – srcegledy@owu.edu

Wednesdays 1 - 2 PM  & Thursdays 2:45 - 3:45 PM, UNIV 213 Tutor Area

Japanese

Molly Block – meblock@owu.edu

Tuesday & Thursday 4 - 5 PM, Beeghly Library Lower Level

Finn Jackson – fljackson@owu.edu

Wednesdays 7- 8 PM, Beeghly Library Lower Level

Mathematics (statistics, calculus, classes with math components)

Math walk-ins, no appointment needed:

Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, 7 - 9 PM,  Beeghly Library, Lower Level

Monday, 3 - 5 PM, Wednesday, 4-6 PM, Thursday, 4 - 6 PM, Corns 315

Tuesday and Thursday from 4-5:30pm (specifically for MATH 280)

Appointments: Click on a math tutor's name to go directly to their Google calendar to make an appointment. For more information, go to the Quantitative Skills Center website

Peer Tutors:

Rachel Phan    htphan@owu.edu

Kaito Iwasaki    kkiwasaki@owu.edu

Bryan Benavente     bcbenavente@owu.edu

Isabel Solowiej    ijsolowi@owu.edu

Ly Hoang    lhhoang@owu.edu

Amanda Ciccone (Prof. Myers Math 105 only)    amciccon@owu.edu

Coordinator of the Quantitative Skills Center:

Katie Boyd    kqboyd@owu.edu

Physics 110, 111, 115, 116

Ignacio Castro Cardenas       iicastroca@owu.edu

Sunday, 2:30 - 3:30 PM and Thursday, 6:00 - 7:30 PM, Beeghly Library ICECube 

Psychology

Sufia Buttar     ssbuttar@owu.edu

Walk-ins Tuesday 6 - 8 PM, of Beeghly Library lower level or email Sufia for an appointment.

Spanish

Miranda Alvord – mralvord@owu.edu

Wednesdays 4 - 5 PM & Thursdays 1 - 2 PM, UNIV 213 Tutor Area

Izzy Dailey – ismotsoa@owu.edu

Mondays 11 AM - 12:00 PM , Tuesdays 10 - 11 AM, Fridays 9 - 10 AM, UNIV 213 Tutor Area

 Writing -- all classes and subjects; any type of assignment

  • Isabela Bernstein                imbernstein@owu.edu
    • Walk-ins: Wednesday, 7 - 9  PM, Beeghly Library lower level
    • Appointments: Monday, Wednesday, Friday after 11 AM and by appointment.  Click on Isabela's name to go to her calendar or email her directly to make an appointment
  • Charis Blake                        ceblake@owu.edu
    • Walk-ins: Thursday, 5:30 - 7:30 PM, Beeghly Library lower level
    • Appointments by arrangement. Click on Charis' name to go to her calendar or email Charis directly to make an appointment
  • Bella Hintzman                    irhintzman@owu.edu 
    • Walk-ins: Tuesday, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm, Beeghly Library lower level
    • Appointments: Saturday, 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm, online (and by arrangement). Click on Bella's name to go to her calendar or email her directly to make an appointment
  • Vicki Lefevre                         vglefevr@owu.edu
    • Appointments available Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday in Corns 316. Click on Vicki's name above or email for open times
  • Christopher Morris              cjmorris@owu.edu
    • Appointments available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday in Corns 316 (some online appointments may be available).  Click on Christopher's name above or email for open times.
  • Martine Stephens  (Director)    mlstephe@owu.edu
    • Appointments available Monday, Wednesday, and Friday online. Click on Martine's name above or email for open times

Contact Info

Location

Sagan Academic Resource Center
R.W. Corns Building #316
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P (740)-368-3925
E arc@owu.edu

Office hours

A Sagan ARC staff member will be available in the SARC in Corns 316 to assist you and provide information  Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, and Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.