Check often -- we add and update information as it changes or becomes available

Exams and Quizzes coming up? Questions about course concepts or homework? Writing assignment due soon?  We’re here to help!

There are three ways to arrange a meeting with a tutor:

1.Email a tutor from the list below in the class or subject you’d like to work on, and the tutor will contact you to arrange a time and place to meet. 

2. Make an appointment on the tutor's appointment calendar (if one is available)

3. Visit a tutor during scheduled virtual on in-person hours. For virtual visits, we’re mostly using Zoom and Google Hangouts. We've provided links below to virtual meetings if the tutors have pre-arranged them. Some tutors are holding in-person meetings--following all mask and distance guidelines of course--but please ask the tutors about their preferences.

If you have any questions or don't see classes listed in which you'd like to find support, please talk to your professors. Most faculty members are happy to work with their students during office hours or by appointment. Your professors can also guide you to additional  academic support opportunities that may be available. 

Astronomy 111

Akul Rishi    aarishi@owu.edu

MW 6-8pm in the Blackboard Collaborate Course Room. Email Akul or ask your professor if you need the link.

 Biology 120

Wura Adegbite    aoadegbite@owu.edu

 Biology 122

Sydni Simpson   sosimpso@owu.edu

 Chemistry 110  & 111

Adrian Moran    Calendar    armoran@owu.edu

Tuesday and Thursday 6-8 PM. Students can join by Zoom during those hours.

Zoom Link for Tuesdays: Join Zoom Meeting https://owu-edu.zoom.us/j/92042041786?pwd=RURnY1VYR0w1RnM0SWN0cWg4dVJKdz09

Meeting ID: 920 4204 1786 Passcode: 373650

Zoom Link for Thursday: Join Zoom Meeting  https://owu-edu.zoom.us/j/96703030398?pwd=ZXFsL3ZiUi8vNVZ5K0ExUTRPclYwdz09

Meeting ID: 967 0303 0398 Passcode: 090313

Chinese

Aurora Piotrowski  aepiotro@owu.edu

Monday 4:30-5:30 pm & Tuesday 2:30-3:30 pm | Google Hangout (contact Aurora to set up the Meet)

Computer Science 110

Finlay Lawson    falawson@owu.edu

Monday 5-6 , and Saturday 1-2.  Students can join by Zoom during those hours.

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81326050690?pwd=S2svSEtGc3BlZlpiaVZGLytzUHl5UT09

Meeting ID: 813 2605 0690
Passcode: 1234  

Economics 110, 251, 252

Tutoring in these classes is provided by the Economics Honor Society. To arrange a meeting, go to the Economic Department's Fall 2020 Tutor List. You should e-mail the Economics tutor at least one day in advance and check with the tutor about whether they are available to meet with you. If the first tutor you contact is not available, please, email another tutor.

 French

Maia Garbett    magarbet@owu.edu

Monday & Thursday 3:00-5:00 pm | UNIV 213

Camy Dodd   cidodd@owu.edu

Meredith Richters    mrrichte@owu.edu

Italian

Danny Sanders  dosander@owu.edu

Monday & Friday 1:00-2:00 pm | 1st floor Thompson Hall Study Room

 Japanese

Nicole Clay nmclay@owu.edu

Monday & Wednesday 4:30-5:30 pm | UNIV 213

Derian Mesaros dgmesaro@owu.edu

Mondays 8:00-9:00 pm | 2nd floor Smith Hall Study Room

Millie Rocco    miperdue@owu.edu

Tuesday & Thursday 4:30-5:30 pm | UNIV 213

Mathematics (statistics, calculus, classes with math components)

Natalie Huebschman     nahuebsc@owu.edu

Ly Hoang    lhhoang@owu.edu

Adrian Moran       armoran@owu.edu

Rachel Leslie (Calc 1 & 2 only)   rlleslie@owu.edu

Amanda Ciccone (Prof. Myers Math 105 only)  amciccon@owu.edu

Coordinator of the Quantitative Skills Center:   Katie Boyd    kqboyd@owu.edu

Physics 110, 115

Dave Shaibe    nnshaibe@owu.edu

MW 6-8pm via Google Meet via a link that has been provided to all students in these courses. If you need the link, email Dave Shaibe.

 Psychology 

Danielle Debose  dmdebose@owu.edu

Spanish

Maria Alonso mgalonso@owu.edu

Mondays 3:30-4:30 pm | UNIV 213 and Tuesday & Thursday 3:00-4:30 pm | UNIV 213

Marcos Crespo  macrespo@owu.edu

Monday & Thursday 7:00-8:00 pm | 2nd floor Smith Hall Study Room

Carlos Coello Escoto   cdcoelloescoto@owu.edu

 Writing -- all classes and subjects; any type of assignment

Molly Berrey   mmberrey@owu.edu  

Emma Neeper    erneeper@owu.edu

Vicki Lefevre  vglefevr@owu.edu

Craig Saarie  cfsaarie@owu.edu

John Stone-Mediatore    jjstonem@owu.edu

Director of the Writing Center:  Martine Stephens  mlstephe@owu.edu

 

 

 

Contact Info

Location

Sagan Academic Resource Center
R.W. Corns Building #316
61 S. Sandusky St.
Delaware, Ohio 43015
P 740-368-3925

Office hours

Fall 2020: A Sagan ARC staff member will be available in the SARC in Corns 316 to assist you and provide information  Monday - Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM, and Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.