The Libuse L. Reed Endowed Professorship was announced in May 2003 and is being funded through the gifts from “Libby’s” friends and former students who attended Ohio Wesleyan during her tenure here from 1951-1984. The chair honors a professor who exemplifies the same teaching values that Professor Libuse L. Reed portrayed during her tenure at Ohio Wesleyan. The chair was established to honor Professor Reed’s demanding teaching style, which influenced the careers and lives of her students. All professors, no matter their area of concentration, are eligible for consideration.

Libuse L. Reed Endowed Professorship Recipients

YearS Professor Department
Fall 2022 - Spring 2024
Brad Trees Physics & Astronomy
Fall 2019 - Spring 2021
Nancy Comorau English
Fall 2017 - Spring 2019
Paula White Education
Fall 2015 - Spring 2017 Larry Griffin Music
Fall 2013 - Spring 2015 Vicki DiLillo Psychology
Fall 2011 - Spring 2013 Edward Kahn Theatre & Dance
Fall 2009 - Spring 2011 Erin Flynn Philosophy
Fall 2007 - Spring 2009 Laurel Anderson Botany-Microbiology
Fall 2005 - Spring 2007 Sean Kay Politics and Government

Department Contact Info


Office of the Provost
University Hall 108
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3100
F 740-368-3374