Sherwood Dodge Shankland Award for Encouragement of Teachers (2013)

2012-2013 Commencement Ceremony Excerpt

I am pleased to announce that the winner of the Sherwood Dodge Shankland Award for 2013 is Dr. Richelle Schrock.

Dr. Schrock offers courses in our Women’s and Gender Studies Program that engage students, challenge their established perspectives, connect students to the community outside of the classroom, and create a learning environment that promotes the well-rounded development of student values.

Please join me in congratulating Dr. Schrock.

Congratulations, Richelle.

More information about Professor Schrock