Full-Time Faculty

Ashley Biser

Associate Professor of Politics and Government
Political Theory, Science, Technology, and Democracy
Elliott Hall 302
740-368-3863 | anbiser@owu.edu

Full Bio

Ji Young Choi

Associate Professor of Politics and Government
International Relations, Political Economy, and East Asia
Elliott Hall 204
740-368-3784 | jychoi@owu.edu

Full Bio

Michael Esler

Professor of Politics and Government
American Politics and Public Law
Elliott Hall 301
740-368-3777 | mvesler@owu.edu

Full Bio

James Franklin (Department Chair)

Professor of Politics and Government
Comparative Politics, Protest, Human Rights, and Latin America
Elliott Hall 308
740-368-3934 | jcfrankl@owu.edu

Full Bio

William Louthan

Professor of Politics and Government
American Politics, Constitutional Law, and Judicial Politics
Elliott Hall 311
740-368-3785 | wcloutha@owu.edu

Full Bio

Brianna Mack

Assistant Professor of Politics and Government
American Politics, Voting and Elections, Mass Media, Political Parties and Interest Groups
Elliott Hall 203
740-368-3783 | bnmack@owu.edu

Full Bio

Franchesca Nestor

Assistant Professor of Politics and Government
American Politics, Racial and Ethnic Politics, and Public Policy
Elliott Hall 303
740-368-3796 | fvnestor@owu.edu

Full Bio

Staff

In Memoriam

Sean Kay

Professor of Politics and Government
Environmental Politics and Policy, International Relations, Foreign Policy, International Security, and Europe
September 7, 1967 - November 13, 2020

Full Bio

Department Contact Info

Location

Elliott Hall 211
Ohio Wesleyan University
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3780
F 740-368-3644

Department Contact

Chair: James Franklin
Professor of Politics and Government
Elliott Hall 308
740-368-3934
jcfrankl@owu.edu

Academic Assistant: Dawn Wright
Elliott Hall 110
740-368-3631
dmwright@owu.edu