Full-Time Faculty

Nathan Rowley

Assistant Director of Global Studies Institute; Assistant Professor of Geology-Geography
Schimmel/Conrades Science Center 235
740-368-3619 | nrowley@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, U.S. foreign relations, Greenland, polar climates, global environment

Full Bio

Jeremy Baskes

Director of Global Studies Institute; Professor of History
Elliott Hall 110
740-368-3638 | jabaskes@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, Caribbean, Economic History

Full Bio

Ashley Biser

Associate Professor of Politics and Government
Elliott Hall 302
740-368-3863 | anbiser@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Sub-Saharan Africa

Full Bio

Xiaoming Chen

Professor of History
Elliott Hall 111
740-368-3635 | xmchen@owu.edu

Research in: East Asia, China

Full Bio

Andrea Colvin

Associate Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall 210
740-368-3682 | arcolvin@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, Southern Cone Literature

Full Bio

Nancy Comorau

Associate Professor of English
Sturges Hall 304
740-368-3580 | nacomora@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, Caribbean, Postcolonialism

Full Bio

David Counselman

Associate Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall 310
740-368-3670 | dwcounse@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Latin America, U.S. foreign relations

Full Bio

Christopher Fink

Associate Professor of Health and Human Kinetics
740-368-3768 | clfink@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Italy, Food

Full Bio

Jim Franklin

Professor of Politics and Government
Elliott Hall 308
740-368-3934 | jcfrankl@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, Social Movements

Full Bio

Mark Gingerich

Professor of History
Elliott Hall 103
740-368-3636 | mpginger@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Nazi Germany

Full Bio

Bob Gitter

Professor of Economics
R.W. Corns 217
740-368-3536 | rjgitter@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, immigration, labor economics

Full Bio

Susan Gunasti

Associate Professor of Religion
Phillips Hall 219
740-368-3829 | sgunasti@owu.edu

Research in: Middle East, Islamic Studies

Full Bio

Mary Howard

Professor of Sociology-Anthropology
Elliott Hall 312
740-368-3836 | mthoward@owu.edu

Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, Caribbean

Full Bio

Mary Anne Lewis Cusato

Assistant Director of Global Studies Institute; Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall 204
740-368-3666 | malewis@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, Caribbean

Full Bio

Glenda Nieto Cuebas

Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall 318
740-368-3684 | gynietoc@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Golden Age Spain, Latin America

Full Bio

Eva Paris-Huesca

Assistant Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall 212
740-368-3685 | eeparish@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Spain

Full Bio

Richelle Schrock

Associate Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies
Slocum Hall 335
740-368-3871 | rdschroc@owu.edu

Research in: Immigration, Intercultural Relations, Transnational Feminism

Full Bio

Goran Skosples

Associate Professor of Economics
R.W. Corns 220
740-368-3093 | ggskospl@owu.edu

Research in: Europe

Full Bio

Shari Stone-Mediatore

Professor of Philosophy
Phillips Hall 114
740-368-3795 | ssstonem@owu.edu

Research in: Latin America, Intercultural relations, critical race theory

Full Bio

Alper Yalçinkaya

Assistant Professor of Sociology-Anthropology
Elliott Hall 211
740-368-3923 | mayalcin@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, Middle East, U.S. foreign relations

Full Bio

Part-Time Faculty

Stefania Bertolini-Puckett

Part-Time Instructor in Modern Foreign Languages
University Hall
ssbertol@owu.edu

Research in: Europe

Tim Jaquet

Part-Time Instructor in Economics
tbjaquet@owu.edu

Research in: Europe, U.S. foreign relations

Ali Skandor

Part-Time Instructor in Black World Studies
Slocum Hall 335
740-368-3787 | amskando@owu.edu

Research in: Sub-Saharan Africa, Swahili

Full Bio

Global Studies Contact Info

Location

Director: Jeremy Baskes
Elliott Hall 109
Ohio Wesleyan University
Delaware, OH 43015
P 740-368-3638
E jabaskes@owu.edu